h1

Keeping up with interesting art

mars 21, 2010

Ok, I know, this thing’s been dead for a while now…
I’ve been through real tough time at work. The project I’m working on was going all right, but now that we’re a month from the very end, I feel like the pressure to deal with all the companies at once is going to eat me alive.
Anyhow. I was wondering what I could tell you to break the ice and start again with the hope of a twice-posts-a-week writing frequency (yeah right!). But I got nothing. I got so much nothing it’s scary.

Then I remembered of Dorothee Golz and I thought it would be my « something » for this post.

She first got my attention for these « photomontages » putting well-known classic painting characters in nowadays situations.
But she also works with sculpture, and I am particularly fan of her dishes/eating installations.

Aren’t you?

Laisser un commentaire

